Databases

Ancestry Library Edition

This database is a genealogy research tool with data from census, military records, court, land, probate, vital and church records, passenger lists, etc. It covers Canada, the US, UK, and some European countries.
In Library Use Only

Auto Repair Reference Centre

Contains do-it-yourself repair and maintenance information on most major manufactures of domestic and imported vehicles. New repair procedures, TSBs and updates are added to the the site on a regular basis. All of the content has been created by ASE certified technicians.

Canadian Reference Centre

Full text information for over 150 Canadian periodicals and over 400 international periodicals; reference books; biographies and an Image Collection of photos, maps and flags.

Connect Youth

An online resource for local sources to help teens with many questions they may have on topics such as: looking for a new job, spirituality, eating disorders, drug and alcohol problems, legal help, financial education, and basic needs.

Consumer Health Complete

A well-rounded collection of full-text content from a variety of relevant source types, including journals, magazines, books, pamphlets, images, videos and more. More than 240 full-text health reference books and encyclopedias are included.

Kiddle

Kiddle is a visual search engine for kids powered by Google, offering safe kids web, image, and video search.

Kids InfoBits

Developed especially for beginning researchers in Kindergarten through Grade 5, the curriculum-related, age appropriate, full-text content is from the best elementary reference sources and magazines. This database covers geography, current events, the arts, science, health, people, government, history, sports and more.

NoveList

A complete readers resource with recommendations and information on well over 200,000 fiction and narrative nonfiction titles.

NoveList K-8

Created especially for children and the adults who work with them, NoveList K-8 provides an easy-to-use interface for kids to find their next best book for their reading levels and interests.

Primary Search

Provides students with encyclopedic entries written specifically for kids. In addition, the database includes full-text popular magazines including those from Cricket Media, such as Ladybug and Spider. Other magazines include Highlights, Junior Scholastic and dozens more.

Steps to Justice

Steps to Justice is a first-of-its-kind initiative that empowers people in Ontario to understand and take action to deal with their legal problems. It gives comprehensive online information on common legal problems that people experience in family, housing, employment and other areas of law.

TumbleBook Library

Get kids excited about reading with fun and interactive eBooks. With more than 200 titles available on iOS, now you can also take Tumblebooks with you on the go! Look for titles in English, French, Spanish, Russian and Chinese.